Working With Selections

Previous  Next  

Working With Selections

VECTA enables users to create Selections which can be used in VECTA's Enquiries, Alerts and Dashboards.

 

A Selection is simply a group of values. This might include specific companies, products, product groups, Company/Product/History Analysis items (e.g. Sales Reps; Regions), and/or items from Alerts. Your Selection may include any - or any combination - of these items.

 

There are various reasons for using Selections in VECTA:

 

When saved Selections are available, any user may:

 

All users may view a list of Selections available to them by clicking the Load Existing Selections link on any main screen - see Viewing A List Of Available Selections. You may also use this method to delete Personal Selections - see Deleting Personal Selections.

 

Your ability to create, edit and delete Selections is based on your User Group privilege level:

 

In Selections Maintenance, as well as creating Selections it is possible to view/search for, edit, and delete/copy/move/merge Global and Personal Selections.

 

Note: Selections Maintenance is only accessible/visible to users with a User Group privilege level of 7 or more.

 

To find out more about what Selections are, how they work and how they can help you, read the Selections FAQs.

 

This section covers:

 

NEXT: Selections: FAQs