Working With Selections

Previous  Next  

Accessing Selections Maintenance

You may use Selections Maintenance to view, create, edit, delete, copy, move and merge Selections.

 

To access Selections Maintenance:

 

Click Selections in the Maintenance section in the left-hand panel:

 

MaintenancePanel50pc.gif

 

Note: Selections Maintenance is only accessible/visible to users with a User Group privilege level of 7 or more.

 

The Selections Maintenance window opens.

Understanding Selections Maintenance

The Selections Maintenance window is displayed when you access Selections Maintenance:

 

SelectionsMaintenance.gif

 

The Selections Maintenance Window is laid out as follows:

 

Selections Maintenance Toolbar

Use the Selections Maintenance toolbar to perform the following tasks:

 

Toolbar Option

 

Click to...

 

Close

 

Close the Selections Maintenance window.

 

New Selection

 

Create a new Selection. See Creating A Selection.

 

Edit Name

 

Edit the name of the currently-selected Selection. See Editing The Name Of A Selection.

 

Edit Owner

 

Edit the owner of the currently-selected Selection. See Editing The Owner Of A Selection.

 

Note: Edit Owner is visible/accessible to users with a User Group privilege level of 9 only.

Delete Selection

 

Delete the currently-selected Selection. See Deleting A Selection.

 

Copy To

 

Copy the currently-selected Selection to create a new Selection. See Copying A Selection.

 

Move To

 

Move the currently-selected Selection to another location. See Moving A Selection To Another Location.

 

Merge

 

Merge the currently-selected Selection with another Selection. See Merging Selections.

 

 

Available Selections Area

The Available Selections area lists existing available saved Selections.

 

There are two main categories of Selection:

Note: An additional category - Other - displays below Global and Personal for users with a User Group privilege level of 9 only. 'Other' lists Personal Selections not owned by you. This enables System Administrators to change the owner of a Personal Selection when a user leaves the company - see Editing The Owner Of A Selection.

 

Click the (+) button to expand the list of Global/Personal/Other Selections. Click the (-) button to collapse the list.

 

The Search bar at the top of this area enables you to search for a specific Selection - see Searching For Existing Selections.

 

Click on a Selection to:

 

Selections Area

The main part of the screen comprises the Selections area. Near the top are the:

See Creating A Selection.

 

A summary of items comprising the current Selection is displayed in the Summary area. Click the (+) button to expand the list of criteria for the current Selection. Click the (-) button to collapse it again.

 

The Clear All button, at the bottom of the screen, allows you to clear the current Selection criteria. See Editing A Selection.

 

NEXT: Viewing And Searching For Existing Selections